More Food Truck Happiness

Yesterday, I visited a food truck for lunch.  It was so delicious, I thought “I must share this with everyone!”  And then I devoured all the food, sharing it with no one.  BUT, it reminded me that I also visited another food truck last week.  So now I have two food trucks to share with you! I hope you’re huuuuungry!  We’ll start with my experience from last week.

Last week, my friend came into town for a few days before we headed down to Charleston (pictures from that trip coming soon).  I immediately told her that we were going to hit up the food truck scene for lunch.  I’m pretty sure she has never been more excited.  We headed to Metro Center, since that’s where a lot of trucks gather.  And we happened upon this beautiful sight:

No, not that man, although I guess beauty is in the eye of the beholder? Anyway, say hello to Wassub! They are an Asian-fusion sub truck.  It was the first time I had seen them, so I decided to give it a try.  I got the Regular Bulgolgi sub, and it came with provolone, lettuce, tomato and mayo.

It was soooooo good! But also super huge! 9 inches! As much as I wanted to, I could not finish both sandwich halves.  So not only was the sandwich delicious, it was s great deal! $8! Will definitely be searching for this truck again (and hoping they come to Rosslyn soon!)

I’d also like to share this sign with you, taken from the Wassub truck itself:

Haha, my friend and I couldn’t help but crack up as we read this.  Makes you really want to try their subs!

And yesterday, I visited another food truck for lunch, Red Hook Lobster Truck.

This truck is known for their lobster and shrimp rolls, either warm in butter (Connecticut style) or cold in mayo (Maine style).  I always go with the Connecticut style, and it certainly did not disappoint.

Just looking at the pictures now makes me hungry for another.  And after taking one bite, it wasn’t long until I had devoured it all.

The lobster rolls are full of delicious lobster chunks, and the rolls are soft, yet lightly toasted.  Just delicious.  But, then again, for $16, it better be.  I will DEF (and have a few times) go back the next time they’re in Rosslyn!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

And for a running update, yes I’m still doing that (haha, sort of…).  I actually will be running the Rockville Twilight Run tomorrow evening! It’s an 8k that takes place at night, and me and my friends have put together a team.  I randomly (or bc of vacation) have taken a week off of running, so this race will mark my official return.  The last time I did an 8k was in December, and I was hardcore struggling with ITBS (it had yet to be identified as such).  So, I’m hoping I can pull off a PR, despite my seriously long (and accidental) taper.  Oh, and yes, you can look forward to pictures featuring our “Night Crawlers” uniform. 🙂

Happy Friday!

Any fun weekend plans? I’m also hoping to go to a Nationals’ baseball game tonight, but the forecast does not look promising.  Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “More Food Truck Happiness

  1. Both of those places look awesome! I’m so jealous of your food truck scene! Ours in Orlando is growing but still nowhere near the big cities’. Have a great weekend!

  2. I love lobster rolls. I had one in Boston and it was amazing!

    Good luck at the race!

  3. 8k, 8k, 8k! Woo! I’m excited even though I’m completely unprepared!

  4. I have not had a Lobster roll is so long. They are amazing! $16 though….ouch!! 🙂

  5. Good Luck on your 8km! Lobster rolls sounds delicious!

  6. This just made me SUPER hungry hahaha. Can’t wait to hear about the 8k!

  7. That sign about the subs and sex is hilarious! haha.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

