To Streak Or Not To Streak?

I’m sure many of you have heard of the RunStreak that is being hosted by Runner’s World.

Basically, it’s a promise/challenge/opportunity to set a running streak, and run every day from Memorial Day until July 4th.  That’s 38 days of running.

Originally, I was like “Psssssh, RunStreak is not for me. No-way-Jose!”

And then I was like, “Hmmm, 38 days of running could be a fun challenge…”

And now I’m like, “Yes! RunStreak, I will!”

Except, there’s one problem.  The RunStreak started yesterday, on Memorial Day.  And I didn’t run.  So, now the questions is, how do I make up for it?  Run an extra day after the end of official RunStreak? Or run twice tomorrow?

I’ve never done this before, so I’m pretty excited/nervous to try it.  I think the most days I’ve run in a row is probably 6 or 7.  But the key is here that you only need to do a mile.  So even on rest/gym days, I can warm up on the treadmill, and then go about my workout as usual.

Are you doing the RW RunStreak?  What’s the longest running/workout streak you’ve held?  Think its a good idea or bad idea?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “To Streak Or Not To Streak?

  1. I debated doing it but I need my rest days! Thats just me though! Good luck!

  2. I’ve never streaked before, I just imagine my old coach yelling at me telling me that I need to take rest days.

  3. Good luck with the streak! Since I’m just a beginner runner, I feel like I need to take a rest day, even though it’s only a mile. Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  4. You are a badass if you do it 🙂 I need at least one rest day a week or i end up with problems. Although i suppose running one measly mile some days wouldn’t be so bad 🙂

  5. I saw that!! If I wasn’t so damn injury prone I would totally streak. I’m just afraid I wouldn’t make it that far before needing to take some days off…

    On another note, I just wanted to let you know how awesome your blog is (I mean just the title alone is amazeballs) I’ve nominated you for an award, it’s on my blog post today so check it out 🙂

  6. Just do an extra day at the end. Fun that you’re doing it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

