Well, so much for plans…

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

(source)

I know the day is just about over, so I hope everyone had a wonderful day/evening, full of lots of candy/roses/chocolate/shenanigans. 🙂

Since Kevin lives in Baltimore (and I dont reeeeally believe in the hype of Valentine’s Day), I just planned to go to my usual Tuesday night run club.  I left work on time, changed and headed down to City Sports to meet with the Run Club crew.

And I was 1 or 2 people.

I guess the Run Club crew believes in the celebration of Valentine’s Day!

So naturally, we decided to celebrate our way: WINGS! 20 cent wing night at 51st State, that is! Woohoo!

Way better than a  5 mile run around the monuments, don’t you think?

However, I would like to add that I did in fact eat a “healthy” lunch.

Last night, I was feeling inspired by Roti’s tomato and cucumber salad, and decided to make my own.  I chopped about 3 roma tomatoes, a half of cucumber, a little broccoli (had some leftover) and about one chicken tenderloin.  Threw it all in a bowl, added about 1 tsp of greek vinagrette and shook.  Shoveled into a tortilla, and then promptly shoveled into my mouth.  #winning!

I plan on having the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. 🙂

And now, to continue on the downward food spiral – dessert!

I promise I’ll actually run tomorrow to make up for all my non-running.  Night y’all!

-daph

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Well, so much for plans…

  1. Check you out with that healthy lunch!

  2. I think wings are an acceptable form of any type of celebration. Looks delicious!

  3. mmm looks delicious 🙂

    cheers

  4. Yum! I’ve never been to Roti (we have one in Chicago) but I’ve always wanted to go!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

