Smarty-Pants!

This afternoon, I needed a little push to stay productive.  So, I decided it was time I head to Rite-Aid and pick up some goodies.

Yep, I am in fact a 6-year-old child that loves Smarties.  And, I’ll admit, I didn’t stop at these 4.  I had 3 4 more… Whoops! So much for everything in moderation!

And later this evening, while I was waiting for the Comcast technician to arrive for our installation date (which btw, ended in failure.  SURPRISE, Comcast failed.) I had this…

Yum, yum, yum.  🙂

So, when dinner time rolled around, I decided I needed to ingest something fresh. (Hehe, you can see a roll of smarties in the upper left – pre-dinner energy!)

Thanks again to Marie for providing me with the veggies for freebies! I sautéed the veggies and boy it all looked good!  Then, I threw them in some pasta sauce, poured it over some cooked rigatoni, topped with shredded mozzarella cheese and then baked at 350 for about 15 minutes.

I wish I had a picture, but I dipped into it right away, because I was that hungry.  But trust me, it was good!

Does anyone else out there still eat Smarties?  What’s your favorite can’t-stop-eating-it candy?

Have a great night!

-daph

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Smarty-Pants!

  1. I’ve never eaten smarties. I can’t get enough of sour patch or m and ms 🙂

  2. Reeses pieces!!

  3. Smarties are delicious! The other day, my future brother-in-law brought me some cotton candy from Sea World, and I couldn’t stop eating. I hadn’t had cotton candy in so long…then I ended up with the resulting tummy ache.

  4. Favorite can’t stop eating candy? Probably reese’s pieces (plus any kind of ice cream),

  5. Cotton candy here too

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

