Oops…

I’m one of those people who can just eat, and eat, and eat, and eat alllllll afternoon.  So, in an attempt to curb my inner-fat kid, I’ve decided to plan for healthy & filling snacks.  That way, when 3pm rolls around, I’m not just reaching for the animal crackers and popcorn in the kitchen.  For my mid-afternoon snack today, this is what I had:

A PRO Bar, candy cane and applesauce. Yum 🙂

I’ve gotten really into PRO Bars.  They’re delicious, full of yummy (and real!) ingredients, AND they keep me full.  I’m also obviously into the candy canes.  🙂 Since we’re in the post-Christmas season, all holiday items are 75% off.  That means boxes of candy canes for $0.42! FORTY-TWO CENTS!

I’m clearly not going to say no to that!

42-cent candy canes! How could I say no?

…but I may have gone a little bit overboard.  Whoops!

Two more sleeps until I arrive in warm & sunny Miami! (i should totally start packing now)

-daph

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Oops…

  1. I was JUST working on doing the same thing…there are days when I could eat forever and not get full…I tend to have no concept of portion size (especially after a workout!!). I just got done preparing a lot of healthy snacks/meals in anticipation for those moments! I have never tried Pro Bar but will have to try that next time I’m shopping!

  2. Hah, I do the same thing, especially if I’m sitting at my desk and working. Its just too easy to snack on crackers, chips, popcorn, etc.

    And I’ll have to try probars, I’m a big fan of kind bar, larabars, and clif zbars!

  3. Mmmm candy canes are the best, although I’m not a big fan of the minty flavored ones. Hooray for Miami in a few days! (I’m a last minute packer, too)

  4. You like candy canes THAT much? That’s funny, but, what a deal! 🙂

  5. I have to pack healthy snacks too or it’s off to the vending machine! I keep nuts, Luna or Larabars, and instant oatmeal at work.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

